top of page
Search
  • luisatorresjr

Windows

There are so many ways to read a person, and to read yourself. In the johari Window, there are windows where people know things about our personality that we don't know, or things we know that they don't. The arena, being information known to both you and a friend, is what you allow people to know. Everybody in a friendship allows for this to happen. The blind spot one has is something that others know, that you don't. For example people might know levels of narcissism or bad traits that you aren't aware of. I have blind spots and I realized how many people in my life have blind spots. I like to think I’m self aware of myself, I have a friend in particular that is not self aware. People put up a facade, which is an act where people hide their true identity, and live a lie. To others, that lie is real but to you, you know it is fake. That is where a lot of people's confidence come from. For males for example, they tend to show off their masculinity when females are around, knowing damn well that that isn't their true nature. But that's also a self aware issue as well because some, don't know that it is a facade. They don't want to admit it. People on social media have facades. I know people who never leave the house and don't do a single activity, make their social media accounts seem like their living life to the fullest. Im hitting their blind spot, but to a stranger, that is their facade. There are also unknown things where some people don't pick up and you don't pick up. Overlooked aspects of your personality. I liked learning about the window because it helps me articulate my thoughts better.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About

I am 19 years old and I just want a simple life. My plan is to graduate as soon as possible and never financially. I've been working non-stop for 3 years now and believe I know what the value of a dol

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page